About

about

TPAA - Timber Preservers Association of Australia

The Timber Preservers’ Association of Australia (TPAA) represents the nation's wood preservation industry. It is made up of timber treaters, preservative suppliers, research organisations, and individuals and bodies having an interest in the production and use of preservative-treated timber.

The TPAA promotes a knowledge of the principles and methods of timber preservation within the industry, helps with establishing and adhering to Standards for the treatment of timber, and promotes best practice in the production of treated wood.

The TPAA encourages its members to comply with national Standards and applicable legislation, to use sound and responsible environmental procedures, and to produce fit-for-purpose treated timber products.

TPAA members produce a range of treated timber products to suit all uses, from heavy industrial applications to treated products for the house and garden.

Key Benefits

1.
Support by world class technical information


2.
Advocacy services at a State National and International level

3.
Advice on the wide range of timber and timber product performance
4.
Leadership and guidance in product quality systems

5.
Advice and guidance on the specification and use of treated wood

Capabilities

The TPAA covers a wide range of capabilities relating to wood preservation, including:
1.
Treatment process technologies

2.
Treating chemical formulation composition and specifications

3.
Advice on test processes for new products
4.
Knowledge of where and when to use treated timber

5.
How to handle treated products

6.
How to safely dispose of waste material form treated timber and spent treated timber at the end of its life

Current Councillor List

Councilor Phone Number Email
Gerry Gardiner +614 1107 5134 gerry@aptm.com.au
Andrew Forster +614 0723 2656 andy@sepine.com.au
Andrew Sneddon +614 1827 7520 andrew.sneddon@tamtim.com.au
Angelo Hrastov +614 1866 6305 angelo.hrastov@lonza.com
Elias Akle +614 1873 8929 elias.akle@koppers.com.au
Garrie James +614 0303 1275 garriejames@gmail.com
Harry Greaves +614 1958 5193 hgreaves@bigpond.net.au
Ian Clarke +61 417 749 481 ian.clarke@timtechchem.com
Lew Fisher +614 0834 5155 office@fisherspallets.com.au
Max Jelleff +614 1252 9626 maxj@jelfor.com.au
Pat Shelton +614 0852 4914 davidm@sheltontimber.com.au
Peter Webb +64 2144 1146 peter.webb@ivs.co.nz
Tim Evans +614 1772 6741 t-evans@bigpond.net.au
Wayne Lewis +614 3786 1264 wayne_lewis@koppers.com.au
Kerry Bloor +64 21 2233 415 kerry@lumberone.nz

Current Technical Committee

Name Phone Number Email
Harry Greaves 0419 585 193 hgreaves@bigpond.net.au
Greg Jensen
Jack Norton 0418 989 398 jak.norton@gmail.com
James Hague 0408 115 154 james.hague@afrcpl.com.au
Kerry Bloor +64 21 2233 415 kerry@lumberone.nz
Laurie Cookson 0418 316 460 laurie@ljcookson.com
Mark Fortune +64 21 322 827 mark.fortune@timtechchem.com
Richard Forrester 0429 646 112 richard@timberinspection.com.au
Rick White 0448 161 189 rick.white@timtechchem.com
Ron Clawson +1 412 980 2430 rclawson@kop-coat.com
Steve Crimp